Skip to content
Cambridgeshire Counts — Cambridgeshire, in numbers.Local help →

Huntingdonshire, in numbers

Projects: Huntingdonshire

Huntingdonshire local authority area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

3 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.

One Leisure Huntingdon

Huntingdon Sport and Health Hub

Construction has begun on the football-pitch phase of a wider leisure redevelopment.

First phase started July 2026; completion of the whole hub not claimed · evidence dated 2026-07-29

Responsible body: Huntingdonshire District Council

What the source says: The council confirms the initial pitch works and approved investment. Its autumn pitch forecast is not proof that all facilities are open.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Ground broken on Huntingdon Sport and Health Hub →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Use the confirmed start at Huntingdon to track delivery →

Plan the sports hub’s operation as well as construction →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

St Neots

Priory Centre refurbishment

The riverside venue is being rebuilt with improved event, community and accessible facilities.

Under construction; handover forecast moved to July 2027 · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Huntingdonshire District Council

What the source says: The project page attributes the delay to structural, compliance and refurbishment complexities. Public reopening follows handover and operational preparation.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

The Priory Centre Transformation →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Support Priory Centre users through the longer closure →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Great Whyte, Ramsey

Great Whyte public space and small shops

The proposal combines local street improvements with flexible small retail spaces.

Programme in development; 2026/27 delivery forecast does not establish completion · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Huntingdonshire District Council

What the source says: The council describes highway coordination and proposed shop units intended to widen local choice.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Regeneration programme: what we are doing →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Make the Ramsey proposal useful to small traders →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

How to track delivery →